Baby friendly restaurant: Pizzeria Libretto

Enjoying Libretto

Enjoying Libretto

One of the most nerve-wracking things you can do as a new mom is take your baby to a restaurant, especially without your husband in tow! At least this was in my top ten list of things to do with a baby that scared me! Questions that go through your mind may include:

  • What happens if my baby cries or I need to breastfeed?
  • Is the restaurant easy to get into with a stroller?
  • Where can my baby sit?

This week I headed to Pizzeria Libretto on the Danforth to meet two of my friends who also have babies. This place is a godsend at lunchtime. Not only do you get to eat delicious food you also are in a completely baby friendly place. There is room to park your stroller and if your baby is too small to go in a high-chair you can place the carseat on one of the chairs. The staff is also super friendly and welcoming to breastfeeding moms.

My recommendation is to go here a little after the lunchtime rush (around 1:30) as it is a little quieter. The restaurant is also located close to the Pape subway station which is accessible for strollers.

Thank you to Libretto for making my first restaurant outing not so scary!

This entry was posted in Baby friendly restaurants and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

